Airbrush
AI background remover and photo editor with credit-based pricing. Free plan with limited access and 7-day free trial.
Visit website
What Airbrush does
Airbrush offers background removal as part of a broader AI photo editing suite. There is a free plan with limited access and a 7-day free trial. Paid plans include a $9 one-time pack for 10 credits or an annual Web Plus subscription at around $96/year with 80 credits per month. There is no batch mode on the web and no public API.
Airbrush features
- Free plan with limited access; 7-day free trial
- AI photo editing tools alongside background removal
- Credit packs from $9 one-time (10 credits)
Who Airbrush is for
- Casual users who need a few free background removals
- Users who want AI photo editing alongside cutout tools
Airbrush FAQs
Is Airbrush free?
There is a free plan with limited access and a 7-day free trial. Credit packs start at $9 for 10 credits.
Airbrush vs remove.bg
How Airbrush compares with remove.bg on the parameters that matter for choosing a background removal tool.
| Parameter | Airbrush | remove.bg |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | $9 one-time (10 credits) | $0.22/image |
| Free tier | Free plan with limited access | 1 preview/day (50 API calls/mo) |
| Free output resolution | Full resolution (with credits) | 0.25 MP (~626 x 417 px) |
| Processing | Uploaded to servers | Uploaded to servers |
| Watermark on free output | Not stated | No (lower resolution) |
| Batch processing | No (single image via web) | Yes |
| API | No | Yes |
| Signup required | Not stated | Yes |
Verdict: Pick Airbrush over remove.bg for cheaper plans and a built-in photo editor. remove.bg wins on API access and batch processing.
remove.bg values checked 2026-09-23 · Airbrush values checked 2026-09-23 · Source